Claude Debussy
From „Petite suite“

Transcription by Alexander Därr, 12 P.

"Alexander Därr has already published a whole series of easily playable transcriptions. For the popular combination saxophone and organ he now arranged two piano pieces by Claude Debussy: the "Minuet" from the "Petite Suite" and "La fille aux cheveux de lin" from the "Préludes".
The arrangements are easily playable, with no special demands on the players; the organ should have two manuals, one of them swellable. Därr has sensibly distributed the melodies, with the saxophone usually in the foreground. In the second piece, he allowed himself a teasing addition at the end - Debussy probably wouldn't mind."

Markus Frank Hollingshaus, Ars Organi, December 2022

Music book edition

12,00 €    WN 5 3 006

pdf edition

9,00 €    WN 5 3 006 pdf
Note example download as pdf

Customers who viewed this item also viewed:

Debussy: La fille aux Cheveux de lin
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Ich bin einverstanden.
Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu musicantum Edition